Alright, It’s A Dance Off!!!

I don’t talk a lot about my family on Twitter, but mainly because the stories are too long for such a short format.  But, there are too many stories to count about my stepkids, husband, in-laws and my sister (Bridget). I’d describe my sister as “fun incarnate.” Every outing gets crazier, every interaction is funnier and every party becomes more outrageous and hilarious.

Favorite Bridget Story

One of my favorite Bridget stories doesn’t even involve me being there. One of my friends from the restaurant I used to work at, a law student at the time, went out to Saratoga with a bunch of friends one night. The next day, she walks up to me at work and says, “I met your sister last night!” I asked for the details and, as with most Bridget stories, it was not a normal way to meet someone.

My friend was out dancing at a club and this random girl (Bridget) walks up to her and her friends, throws her car keys on the ground and shouts “Alright, it’s a dance off!” and then proceeds to do the running man or some other ridiculous dance in the middle of the club.  Bridget did not know this girl was my friend, she just saw her and decided “yup, this looks like the perfect person to challenge to an impromptu dance off,” and did her Bridget thing.

Second Favorite Bridget Story

One of the managers at the restaurant my sister worked in asked all of the servers in the restaurant if they knew what “flan” was. Bridget answered–without hesitation– “I know what it is!  It’s a bird: part flamingo, part swan.”  You have to give her a few points for creativity.

Bridget. Probably planning who her next dance off challenger will be.
Bridget. Probably planning who her next dance off challenger will be.
Leave a Reply

