PlayStation Mobile Going Away? Oh NO! Hope They Don’t Get Rid of PS Home Next! Wait…

I don’t totally know why this is news. I’ll start out by saying that of the three major consoles, Sony tends to be my favorite, so any criticism of them comes from a place of love.  Apparently, PlayStation Mobile is going to be shut down and almost no one will care. I know I’m biased here because I don’t play as many mobile games.

responsivedesign1If you aren’t familiar with PlayStation Mobile, you’re not alone!  I suppose that’s obvious though because if it were actually a popular service, we wouldn’t be having this talk right now, would we?  The service was created to offer games to the PlayStation Vita and for Android phones.  I have a Vita and I never even thought to access PS Mobile. I guess there are just so many other options for gaming, it didn’t seem like something I needed to look into.

According to PlayStation support forums, you will still be able to access any purchased content through September 10, 2015.  After that, the whole this is going to be shut down! You can still get your purchased items after that, but you have to go through an activation process.

Don’t fret though, all three of you out there that actually used this service, I’m sure Sony has a few more tricks up their sleeve. We have PlayStation Now until then. I know it’s not the same thing, but it’s pretty neat if you need games for your Vita in the interim.  I never got why someone would want PlayStation games on their phones, so I’m not even addressing you folks that actually used that. Get a PlayStation 3, 4 or Vita if you need to game!

Let me know what you think! Am I being too harsh on PlayStation mobile? Did you guys actually use it?

Leave a Reply

