There’s a Dead Rising Movie Coming Out?

How did I miss this? I’m pretty on top of movies and games and I LOVE zombies, so I’m surprised this slipped by me.  Now the movie is getting distributed on Crackle (that’s a free movie/tv streaming service that anyone can sign up for) so it isn’t a major release, but it looks sort of legit! It has Dennis Haysbert and Rob Riggle in it! Not bad!

Check out the trailer if you haven’t already:

I like how the production company seems to be advertising Dead Rising the same way Resident Evil did a few years back.  Do you remember they’d do advertisements for Umbrella Corporation? It was kind of clever. Well, the Dead Rising movie is doing little ads for Zombrex! Not original, but I still like it.

Leave a Reply

